A ceremony to swear into office the Honourable Justice Stephen Gageler AC, as Chief Justice of Australia; and the Honourable Justice Robert Beech-Jones, as a Justice of the High Court of Australia.

The link contains a recording of the ceremony conducted in the High Court of Australia in Canberra on Monday 6 November 2023.  It shows the Honourable Michael Kirby AC CMG, past justice, participating in the ceremony and returning to the Bench of the High Court of Australia for the first time in many years. 

Link to swearing ceremony, https://www.hcourt.gov.au/cases/cases-av/av-2023-11-06